What is the Campus Advisory Council?

Campus Advisory Councils are committees of parents, students, business and community representatives, teachers, principals, and other campus staff. The formation of CACs is required by state law (Texas Education Code, §11.251). Specific functions of CACs include providing review and comment on:

  • Campus Educational Program

  • Campus Performance

  • Campus Improvement Plan

  • Campus Staff Development Plan

  • Campus-Level Waiver Requests to the State

  • Campus Budget

What is the mission of the CAC?

The mission of CAC is to promote excellence in education for all students through broad-based representation. CAC provides valuable input to principals, who ultimately have decision-making responsibility for their campuses.

Citizens communications will be scheduled at or near the beginning of each meeting. In order to ensure sufficient time to complete business, a maximum of 15 minutes will be provided for citizens communications each limited to two minutes.

Citizen Communications and Visitor Guidelines

Speaker Comment Card

LASA CAC Meeting Days

The LASA Campus Advisory Council meets the first Wednesday of every month at 4:15 pm in the Room 704 unless otherwise noted on this page or the posted agenda. Find CAC agendas and meeting minutes in the attached documents below.

SY 2021-22 Membership*

*Pending update due to Covid-19


  • Melanie Plowman (Co-Chair, 2021-23)

  • Amity Courtois (2020-22)

  • Stephanie Jarnigan (2020-22)

  • Carlos Martinez (2020-22)

  • Heather Masters (2021-23)

  • Lori Wallace (2021-23)

  • Omar Syed (2021-23)

  • Jennifer Zoghby (2021-23)

Professional Staff:

  • Amy Moore (Co-Chair)

  • Maricruz Aguayo

  • Jason Flowers

  • Sarah Harrelson

  • Holly Tarter

  • Sandra Woodrow

  • Kate McGuire

Classified Staff:

  • Karen Foree

PTSA Representative:

  • Jayne Russo (2021-23)


  • Nevin Hall (2021-22)

Community Representatives:

  • Sondra Marks (2021-23)

  • Ann Phipps (2020-22)

Business Representatives:

  • Cindy Lo (2021-23)

  • Michelle Paris (2020-22)

Ex Officio:

  • Stacia Crescenzi